Thoughts on Anti-Cheating

Guest Tekgen

I dunno , I was looking around and after a quick look couldn't find anything similiar so.....

I started playing MTA:VC and I have noticed some ways that maybe could be used to stop cheating, keep in mind that theses are just THOUGHTS...

- Create 5 - 10 (or More ) official , managed by MTA servers . Either with moderators on 24/7 OR Heavy server side cheating detecting... then have these servers cheat free and have the rest fend for yourself ....

- The Mta client isn't even 100k ( I think) and it's a small download , I think that if every time you logged on to a server it uploads a new MTA client every time( or it just checks to make sure that the file is exact letter for letter) . It would stop hacks for trainer detecting...

--

either this or a third party program that does heavy trainer detecting , not only for the word but mainly offset checking , having this third party program be calculating what should be going on and what is with the clients, but again this third party program would have to be protected somehow..

----------

Frequently I think the networking in MTA is more like a ring in between the clients rather than a web with the server , and though it might cause a little more lag (or less maybe) the servers should take a heavier upload to increase security .....

Thoughts only.......

Well, the server only acts as a relay, all the work is done by the client...the server says "oh look, some data...here clients take some data YAY" It is almost blind to whats going on. By making it a hub it ensures that all users get the same data (usually) from each other player. Using a ring might cause who knows what chaos on pings.

...and i think they were looking into including some type of protection in the new core, up til then, grab a heli and make it do that dance o' death, woo.